Honouring North Sydney Junior Rugby League’s best

The Northern Sydney Men of League Committee, represented by Norm Pounder, Ken Vessey, Fred Jackson and their wives plus Jim Phelan, recently attended the 4th Annual Men of League Gala Evening. On this evening, the Men of League recognise the persons nominated as the 2016 Outstanding Members from all of the North Sydney Junior Rugby League Clubs and the North Sydney Referees Association by the presentation of specially designed Men of League plaques to each nominee. As in previous years, the function was held at the North Sydney Leagues Club and we thank the Club’s Executive Members for their assistance and cooperation in making the evening a resounding success.

We were fortunate to have the talented Stephen Sim of Northside Radio 99.3FM as our Master of Ceremonies, who contributed to the success of the evening with his interviews and keeping the formalities to schedule. Men of League plaques were presented to the nine nominees, namely Steven Dadich, Amanda Brisot, Bill Ryan, Bruce Walker, Pat Hanley, Rhonda Anderson, Michael Kingston, Dom Millauro and Ilana Crawford. The North Sydney Junior League Club Person Award 2016 was presented to Bruce Walker.

L-R: Stephen Sim, Bill Ryan, Martyn Heath, Fred Jackson

L-R: Stephen Sim, Fred Jackson, Bruce Walker, Josh Hyland and Perry Lopez

Amanda Brisot

Our special guests Yvette Downey, Head of Competitions NSWRL, Greg Florimo, General Manager North Sydney Bears and Ben Gardner, North Sydney Bears Head Coach, entertained the audience with their informed opinions expressed in their interviews with Stephen Sim.

We thank the 115 persons who attended, the Clubs and Referees Association for again supporting the evening, Greg Florimo, Josh Hyland (North Sydney Junior Rugby League Operations Manager) and his staff and Perry Lopez, President North Sydney Junior Rugby League for their full cooperation in assisting in arranging the event.


SHARE Facebook Link Twitter Link Print The Page
Facebook Link Instagram Link Twitter Link