Sunshine Coast chief re-elected

Don Oxenham has been unanimously re-elected as President of the Sunshine Coast Men of League Foundation committee.

Don, an original member of the committee when it was formed in 2007, first became President in 2016 following the resignation, for health reasons, of inaugural President Bob Hagan.

The AGM was held on 11 April at Mooloolaba Surf Club, prior to the second bi-monthly Kick-Off Club of the year, at which former Maroons and Kangaroos forward Mick Crocker was a special guest.

Also re-elected were Secretary Barry Marsden, Treasurer Ian Waraker and Wellbeing Officer Mick Legg, as well as committee members Laurel Hagan, Tony Durkin, Bruce McKirdy and Ian Smith.

However, five committee members did not seek re-election.

Foundation members Ian Dauth and Paul Hart decided not to stand again, as did John Bourke, Reg Cannon and John Gribble.

As a result, the newly elected members of the Sunshine Coast committee are Russell Johnson, Trevor Johnson and Bob Black, while Bob Hagan continues in his role as Ambassador and Norm Provan and Harry Reed were re-appointed as Patrons.

SHARE Facebook Link Twitter Link Print The Page
Facebook Link Instagram Link Twitter Link