Northern Sydney

Men of League Northern Sydney was formed in August 2010 with Noel Kelly as Patron and Neil Whittaker as our first President. Neil remained on the Committee until 2018, by which time we were well established, particularly in the area of wellbeing visits by our tireless and inspirational Wellbeing Officers. Trevor Bailey became President in 2015 and has steered us further forward in a cohesive manner.

Our main aims have been to engage with as many of the approximate 500 Men of League members in an area that takes in from North Sydney to Berowra and across to Palm Beach; and also to support & assist through our Wellbeing Committee those in real need of support. Every year since we have held several Kick-Off Club events, Sportsmans’ luncheons, as well as our annual Golf Day, successfully raising much needed funds for the Foundation. We now have an affiliation with Manly, North Sydney, Asquith Leagues Clubs, Berowra Wallabies, the Warringah Golf Club, Collaroy Services Club, Royal Rehab Centre Ryde and Sargood on Collaroy.

Patron Noel Kelly
President Trevor Bailey 0414 843 600
Vice President Neil McDowell
Secretary James Phelan
Assistant Secretary Don Bailey
Treasurer Geoff Squires
Wellbeing Officer Co-Ordinator Ken Vessey
Wellbeing Officer Fred Jackson
Wellbeing Officer Norm Pounder
Committee Member Greg Grace
Committee Member Wayne Springall
Committee Member Ian McKenzie
Committee Member Gary Toole
Committee Member Alistair Turnbull
Committee Member Michael Hyde
Committee Member Adrian Gins
Committee Member Ian Dodds